25% up to $100 bonus at Pacific Poker

partypoker1.jpgDay 1 of the 2008 Party Poker Premier League has been completed, with Tony Guoga and Roland de Wolfe atop the leaderboard. The Party Poker Premier League consists of twelve players who will play six six-handed matches each in the preliminary rounds. The four players with the most points will automatically advance to the final table, the next four players will fight in a series of heads-up matches for one of the remaining two spots at the final table, and the four players who came in last in the points standings will be eliminated automatically. At the final table the players will begin play with chip stacks that are directly proportionate to the amount of points they earned in the preliminaries. This gives an extra incentive to play hard even after clinching a spot at the final table.

The twelve poker players who are competing at the Party Poker Premier League will be hoping to take home part of the $1 million prize pool. Nine of the twelve players were present in 2007, with the reigning champion Juha Helppi and eight others, Andy Black, Dave “The Devilfish” Ulliott, Ian Frazer, Tony Guoga, Phil Hellmuth, Vicky Coren, Eddy Scharf, and Roland de Wolfe returning to compete again in 2008. The three new faces this year will be Annie Duke, Alex Kravchenko, Marcel L

Leave a Reply

Mac Poker Rooms

Objective reviews of Mac poker rooms by an online poker pro.

Mac Casinos

Click in and get your latest info on Mac Casinos!

US Poker Rooms